Things I’m Loving Lately #1

It’s Friday y’all! You don’t know how excited I am for the weekend to finally be here! This week has seemed extra long for some reason, so I can’t wait for some rest and relaxation. A visit to the farmer’s market and breakfast with a friend are in the mix so I definitely have somethings to look forward to.

I’ve seen these posts floating around on some of the blogs I read, so I thought it would be fun to join in! Every week once and a while, I will make a list of things that I am enjoying lately. Without further ado, here’s my first list:

Sour Patch Kids Gum– This stuff is crazy good. So far it comes in Lime and Red Berry, both of which taste exactly like the real candy. I have always been a huge Sour Patch Kids fan, so this gum is pretty much all I am chewing lately. I’ve been through two packs this week, no kidding. Now if they will only make the orange flavor… (update: when I first drafted this post there was no orange, but when I went to the grocery store yesterday they had some. It is definitely amazing just like I expected!)

IMG_4970

 

Evening walks with my dog– Everyone, meet Rocky! He’s my crazy, energetic, and sweet golden retriever. Lately, I have been enjoying a nice walk in the evenings once it cools down a bit. I always bring Rocky along to get him some exercise too, and normally he does pretty great, but last night.. oh boy. The silly dog decided to leave a rather large and stinky present (if you catch my drift) right in the middle of the street. It was quite embarrassing and still hilarious at the same time. I guess dogs will be dogs!

IMG_4981

 

This American Life Podcast– I love this podcast. The stories are always so fascinating, and often extremely funny. The episodes usually last about 50 minutes so they keep me occupied on a long walk. I downloaded the app on my phone so now I have access to the entire archives. Guess what I will be doing from now on?

This_american_life

 

John Legend‘s All of Me- Do you ever go through a phase where you can’t stop listening to a certain song/artist? Well, that’s exactly how I have been with All of Me by John Legend recently. I love the vocals and the piano. And I love his voice too. Pretty sure I am going to burn myself out on this song sooner or later but for now I’m listening to it over and over.

Grey’s Anatomy- Oh my gosh don’t even get me started! I began watching Grey’s a couple of months ago when one of my friends told me I just had to. Luckily (or maybe it’s a bad thing) all of the episodes are on Netflix, so most evenings I watch one or two. I am already in the 5th season, and am so obsessed. Plus there’s Patrick Dempsey to look at as a small bonus 😉

293.dempsey.greysanatomy.022309

The Selection– I have been wanting to read this book for several months now, but it is so popular that I could never find it! After being on two waiting lists at two separate libraries (in different states mind you), I finally got the book on Wednesday. It’s YA fiction so it’s a super easy read, and I finished it in less than one day. It does seem a bit young for my reading level, but the story line really sucked me in, and I thoroughly enjoyed reading it. There are two more books in the series, and I can’t wait to read those too. I saw online that there is a TV series and possibly a movie version out there somewhere so maybe I can track down those too!

Korean BBQ Tacos- These tacos are the greatest thing to happen in a long time. At least one of the greatest things anyways. There’s a little place that serves Korean street food and sushi in my town and by far it’s one of my favorite places to eat. I have already been there once this week but I may or may not be feeling a second visit…

IMG_5049

I hope you enjoyed my most recent favorite things. Post a few things you are loving lately below!

One comment

  1. Pingback: Weekend Highlights: July 4th Edition! |

Leave a Reply

